Emerging Writers Contest

A warm thanks to everyone who submitted to our Regional Emerging Writer's Contest. We received so many incredible entries.

Big huge congratulations to our winners and finalists:

Fiction – Winner: Cody Luff, “Reservations”
Finalists – Sean Frede, Megan Goss, Elin Hawkinson, Megan Rowe, Lacey Rowland, Laura Stanfill, and Diana Xin

Poetry – Winner: Mary Christensen for the poem “Folklore”
Finalists: Derek Annis, Sarah Aronson, Kimberly Kent, Tessa Livingstone, Melanie Meijer, Connor McDonald, and Kristina Pfleegor

Nonfiction – Winner: Julia Milan, “In This Wilderness: Notes from the U.S./Mexico Border”
Finalists: David Alasdair, Brooke Glass-O'Shea, Liz Fischer Greenhill, Ainsley McWha, Kendra Mullison, Aileen Keown Vaux and David Zoby

Stay tuned to our site to read these pieces!