And the winners are...

We received so many quality Fiction, Poetry, and Nonfiction submissions to the 2017 Emerging Writer's Contest, and narrowing it down to one winner in each category was difficult for the judges.  Sincere thanks to all who participated.  It truly was a pleasure to read the submissions.

Winners this year include:

Fiction:  Patrick Vala-Haynes, "The Henchman."  

Fiction Finalists- Rick George, Calvin Gimpelvich, Matthew Greene, Paul Huard, Terri Johnston, Josh Potter, Christopher Maccini, Susan Rowe, Mark Sanderson

Nonfiction:  Catherine Raven, "St. Ex's Boa."  

Nonfiction Finalists- Ser Anderson, Jude Brewer, Elissa Favero, Stephen Lottridge, Tamara Love, Briana Lovell, Christin Rzasa, Lauren Westerfield, Laura Zak

Poetry:  R. Cassandra Bruner, "Heartland."  

Poetry Finalists-Callie Atkinson, Michael Byrne, Janet Sleeper Frostad, Kim Kent, Kate Morris, Corey Oglesby, Christin Rzasa, Josh Silfven-Floyd, Fallon Sullivan

Stay tuned in the next few days to read the winning entries!